Thailand Visa Bilateral Agreement

Posted: April 13, 2021 by Podwits Administrator in Uncategorized

Electronic visas for St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region Those who spend less than 12 hours at Don Mueang International Airport require a visa only to travel with Thai AirAsia or Thai AirAsia X. [1] – According to the announcements of the Ministry of the Interior of 1 October 2545 (2002), 20 December B.E. 2545 (2002), 18 October B.E. 2547 (2004) and 6 May B.E. 2548 (2005), passport holders from 49 countries and a particular administrative region – Hong Kong SAR – are not required to enter Thailand for tourism purposes and may stay in the kingdom for up to 30 days. Foreigners entering the Kingdom under the “Tourist Visa Exemption” category may re-enter and stay in Thailand for a cumulative period of 90 days within 6 months of the date of first entry. This directive does NOT apply to transit visa applications. E-visas are issued for a period of 30 days from the date of issuance and are valid for a stay of 8 days from the date of entry. If the application is processed, an unrepresented visa may be refused. Note: Thailand has temporarily suspended the granting of a visa exemption to Italian passport holders in order to limit the spread of coronavirus. The suspension will last until September 30, 2020.

Pakistani citizens must obtain a visa at all times when transiting through Thailand. [17] In order to be able to work legally in Thailand, a foreigner must apply for a work permit. The work permit is a legal document that indicates the position of a foreigner, the current occupation or the job description and the Thai company with which he works. It also serves as a license to fill a job or job for foreigners inside Thailand. A foreigner has the right to apply for a work permit as long as he has a non-emigration visa or a residence visa, has an available employer who provides documents for a work permit and the employment he will hold is not prohibited to foreigners. [24] Russian visa applications, written in an old format or by other means, are no longer accepted. On the basis of the principle of reciprocity, citizens of the following countries must present their long-term visas to Thailand (more than 90 days) in order to apply for a Russian visa in Bangkok (otherwise, applications must be filed in their country of origin/residence): Albania, Albania, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Benin, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Croatia, Cyprus, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Great Britain, Greece, Guinea, Hungary, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Lesotho, Libya, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mali, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Oman

Comments are closed.